Thursday, July 17, 2014

Listen To Jazz from Gallery 41 For These And Other Brand New Releases

Saxophonist Ada Rovatti "Disguise" featuring Randy Brecker, Adam Rogers, Zach Brown, Anne Drummond, Dean Brown, Leo on Piloo Records


Bassist Rodney Whitaker "When We Find Ourselves Alone" on Mack Avenue Records.  The band includes pianist Bruce Barth, vocalist Rockelle Fortin, Antonio Hart on saxophones and drummer Greg Hutchinson

When We Find Ourselves Alone

Also new on Mack Avenue Records from vocalist Cyrille Aimee "It's A Good Day"

 Cyrille Aimee "It's A Good Day"

There are two new releases from Origin Records...

Anthony Branker & Word Play "The Forward (Towards Equality) Suite" with a band that includes saxophonists David Binney & Ralph Bowen, Conrad Herwig trombone, Jim Ridl keyboards, Kenny Davis on bass, drummer Donald Edwards, Ranato Thoms congas and vocalist Alison Crockett

The Forward (Towards Equality) Suite

Todd Bishop Group "Travelogue" featuring Todd's uniquely creative drumming with Chris Higgins on bass, Richard Cole on reeds and flute and on keyboards Jasnam Daya Singh (Weber Iago)


Also coming soon these new recordings from the Steve Wilson | Lewis Nash Duo "Duologue", DIVA Jazz Orchestra "A Swingin' Life" with special guests Nancy Wilson & Marlena Shaw, The Bill Warfield Big Band "Trumpet Story", on Posi-Tone Records trumpeter Joe Magnarelli "Lookin' Up" and Walt Weiskopf "Overdrive", 3 new releases from Brooklyn Jazz Underground Records that will include Rafal Sarnecki "Cat's Dream" - Brooklyn Jazz Underground "Seven By Seven" - Noah Garabedian "Bug Butter And The Eggmen" 

You can find all your favorite music and new releases at the Jazz from Gallery 41 Marketplace

No comments: