Tuesday, September 18, 2012

Great New Releases From Dave Douglas / Greenleaf Music

This pair of terrific new releases from Dave Douglas and Greenleaf Music:

Dave Douglas "Be Still" features the leader on trumpet, Jon Irabagon tenor sax, Matt Mitchell piano, Linda Oh bass, Rudy Royston drums, Aoife O'Donovan voice and guitar.

 Be Still

On saxophonist Donny McCaslin's 10th release as a leader "Casting For Gravity" he is joined by Jason Lindner playing electric & acoustic pianos and synthesizers, Tim Lefebvre on electric bass, Mark Guiliana drums, and David Binney making appearances on vocals and additional synths (Binney produced the recording as well).

No comments: