Thursday, December 29, 2011

Jazz from Gallery 41 - New Releases - Updated Playlist

Jazz from Gallery 41 will resume our regular live broadcast schedule right after the first of the new year.  In the meantime, we've been updating our playlist that is available and streaming around the world 24/7 with some really terrific new releases.  Here's a brief list of just some of those new releases:

Vince Mendoza - Nights On Earth (Horizontal Jazz Records)
Stanley Jordan - Friends (Mack Avenue)
Phil Dwyer Orchestra - Changing Seasons (Alma)
Oscar Perez Nuevo Comienzo - Afropean Affair (Chandra Records)
Rudresh Mahanthappa - Samdhi (ACT)
Rez Abassi's Invocation - Suno Suno (Enja)
Nicholas Payton - Bitches (In + Out)
Jeff Gauthier Goatette - Open Source (Cryptogramophone)
Enoch Smith, Jr. - Misfits (Music4MyPeople)
Cinque - Catch A Corner (Alma)
Tito Carrillo - Opening Statement (Origin)
Christian McBride - Conversations With Christian (Mack Avenue)
Christian McBride - The Good Feeling (Mack Avenue)
Andrea Wolper - Parallel Lives (Jazzed Media)
Chilcano - Madera Corazon (Sopanegro)
Gilad Hekselman - Hearts Wide Open (le Chant de Monde)
Kenny Shanker - Steppin' Up (Positone)
Patrick Cornelius - Maybe Steps (Positone)

And lots more great releases and many favorite Jazz classics....  Come on by and share the music with us whenever you can.

No comments: